Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hello from Australia - Any help in locating a local 355 kit for a MR2

G'day All,
    I write from the land down under, Australia and need your assistance in creating a kit car. Let me first say I'm new to these forums, and to the whole kit car concept. But over the past few nights, I have been staying up in the wee hours trying to go through as many threads as possible.

Anyway, this is what I have learnt. The Extreme kit, seems to be the best option when it comes to MR2 - 355 conversions. Is that a fair assumption. I am limited to a MR2 as the donor car, as Fiero's simply don't exist here in Australia. But I have read from different sources that a distributor for the Extreme kit, may or may not exist. Can anybody give me a definitive answer.

I guess not only that, as a total newbie, it would be ideal, if I could simply provide a builder with a mr2, and for them to assemble it for me. Does a turnkey type service exist here?

I do have a heap of questions, but any comments on whether I can source this kit to begin with, would be great. I'll try to post more questions as I go along.

Cheers All!

Daryl

Re: Hello from Australia - Any help in locating a local 355 kit for a MR2

You have not read all the threads then, check out my website http://hometown.aol.co.uk/curld7/myhomepage/auto.html

And then let me know.
    [img]http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y224/docurley/MR2/MR2Sig.jpg[/img]<br />Toyota MR2 Turbo with BAD kit and Real Ferrari F355 wheels.

Comment

G'day docurley.
      Whoops, may have missed your thread, but I have seen your webpage before. Great work. Looks fantastic. The BAD Gen2 kit price of 2,895 seems great. I guess one thing that I did not see on your site, was how I was to get this to Australia.