novice

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• novice

Has anyone any advice for me?I'm a novice at building kitcars.I'm currently building my first.Does anyone have any advice as to what engine to use?I want something that is relatively easy to fit,relatively cheap,but will give me a thrill when i fire it up!

Re: novice

Hi all,

Welcome to the forum!! First off, what kit are you building and on what chassis??
    Me, I sell engines, the cars are free.&nbsp; I need something to crate the engines in.... Enzo Ferrari......<br />Today they are called garage&#039;s, yesterday, they were stable&#039;s.&nbsp; Eric Jacobsen...

Comment

Well,i was hoping to build a cobra replica of some sort,or perhaps a locost kitcar built around a space-frame chassis.Any ideas?

Comment

Hi all,

Factory Five Inc, used to build kits for the generation 4 mustang, or mustangs gt and cobra......Give them a search and you might find what your looking for..........
        Me, I sell engines, the cars are free.&nbsp; I need something to crate the engines in.... Enzo Ferrari......<br />Today they are called garage&#039;s, yesterday, they were stable&#039;s.&nbsp; Eric Jacobsen...

Comment

There are a lot of Cobra manufactures out there. The place to start is Factory Five Raving (aka FFr) and if you have the bucks, then go straight to Superperformance. The FFR product looks good and there is a lot of cars out there. I have heard that the support from the FFR clubs is great. The GTM has caught my attention, but is not in my future for a while. Remember to run though all of the things that you need to do before buying a kit car. (Visit the manufacture, see the car before you put any money down, and interview owners of the cars) If you are serous about starting a kit car, then goto either the Knott's Berry Farm AHA show in April or the Carlisle in May.

Comment